Skip to main content

Governing Board

Individuals wishing to make a public comment must either complete and submit the online Moraga School District Board Public Comment Form by June 10 at 4:00 PM or utilize the Q&A Zoom webinar function during the meeting.

Moraga School District Governing Board Members

Janelle Chng,  President (2020-2024) -

Richard Severy, Vice President (2020-2024) -

Heather Davis, Member (2018-2022) -

Jon Nickens Member (2018-2022) -

Larry Jacobs, Member (2020-2022) -


Governing Board Meetings are normally held on the second Tuesday of each month, starting at 6:00 PM for 2020-21.  Regularly scheduled meeting dates are August 11,  September 8, October 13, November 10, December 8 & 15, January 12, February 9, March 9, April 13, May 11, June 8, and 15. 


Current Board Packet/Past Board Packets/Polices



Notice of Public Hearings

PUBLIC HEARING  Collective Bargaining Agreement Initial Proposals for the California School Employees Association and the Moraga School District (PDF)

PUBLIC HEARING Collective Bargaining Agreement initial Proposals for the Moraga School District and the California School Employees Association (PDF)

Meeting agendas are publicly posted 72 hours prior to the meeting date.  Regular meetings will begin at 7:00 PM on the second Tuesday of the month and are held at Joaquin Moraga Intermediate School, 1010 Camino Pablo, Moraga, CA 94556

Send Correspondence to:

1540 School Street, Moraga, CA 94556

Jennifer Baier, (925) 377-4101
Office Fax: (925) 376-8132

Special Board Meeting

January 29, 2021

MSD Governing Board policy

MSD Governing Board Policy, Regulations and Board Bylaws can be found HERE